Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
latest news
News Article

Secure Government National Data Center

The Government National Data Centre is the hub for the Government wide Area Network. The National Data Centre Tier I provides a portfolio of ICT applications such as Integrated Financial Management Information System (IFMIS), Treasury Single Account (TSA), Microsoft Shared services for communication and collaboration and other applications from Government Ministries and agencies.


The Division continues providing maintenance to the Data Center equipment, disaster recovery site and also upgrade the electricity and air conditioning environment. The consolidated SAP hardware landscape for IFMIS and PMEC applications is still awaiting delivery by end of year. Furthermore, a Distributed Cloud Computing National Data Center Tier III recovery site being implemented by the National data Center limited is being coordinated and supported by the Division for the component of Government Data Center. The Tier I National Data Center and the consolidated SAP hardware landscape will be linked to the Tier III National Data Center as a way of leveraging on existing investment. SMART Zambia shall coordinate and manage the deployment of all public service server and storage requirements on the new TIER III National Data Center.